EMISSARY^7 (G²)

COMMISIONED by CHRIST 4 SHARING HIS LIFE/KEEPING IT REAL ADMIST THE LIES (II Cor. 5:17-21))

FARWELL (At least 4 awhile…and I’m serious this time ya’ll, lol)…

Posted by Gabriel (G²) on June 25, 2008


Godbless, everyone..

Was just writing to ask for prayer from everyone, as there are some things the Lord has been calling to really fast/pray on for awhile and I need to obey his voice. It’s been a struggle, but due to some intriguing events (such as 4 drunks coming to repentance last night after my friend and I drove them home and preached the Gospel by the POWER of GOD—SHANDA!!!!!), I realize that I need to really run after the Lord on some things to get some factors clarified (undisclosed at the moment).

      So, for anyone who seriously enjoys this blog, If everyone  would please send up a shout-out to God for me, I’d appreciate it. Again, I don’t know how long I’ll be gone. Could be for a week, though I’m guessing it’s gonna be for awhile—as posting on these forums is one of my greatest habits/joys (interacting with everyone/learning) but something that I feel I need to get away from and that God is challenging me on. Either way, your prayers are supported—-and prayerfully, in those areas where you’ve been challenged, may the Lord show himself to you as well.

On a bit of a different subject, Recent events have reminded me of how recently, I came back from attending a trip to a Conference called “The CALL” (THE CALL: Should Others Call to it or should it be Called Off? ) with individuals such as Lou Engle, Will Ford, and others for intercessory prayer for the nation and revival in America again. Out of all of the conferences I’ve been to, this was one of the most impacting trips by far. Though the movement’s CHARISMATIC in nature, what they’re doing in principle seems applicable for all………and it wasn’t because of “how entertaining it was” or “flashy”

It was because from 9 am in the morning till 10 pm at night, all that took place was fasting/prayer for the nation with millions of other individuals…….and they were praying and fasting on issues such as compromise/lack of zeal for the truth that often takes place in the church or letting the world influence us more than we realize.

It served to remind me how often it seems that our focus on  many boards/others are so focused on theology/discussion and yet in practical living, there often isn’t consistency….

Should I ever choose not to fast/pray simultaneously while entering into a discussion trying to listen/learn or share spiritual truth with others on crucial issues, I think that it can end up being counter-productive. For the Spirit of God’s left out of the picture and it’s now me merely saying something but God’s not at work…………and moreover, if all I’m doing is discussing issues here but not praying/fasting for other key issues affecting our nation or even the issues on this site/others that we’d all like to see change for the Glory of God, how effective am I ultimately?

Pray that what I’m saying is making sense. Some demons/forces we battle spiritually truly came come on by nothing else but PRAYER AND FASTING, like Jesus said (even when it seems there’s success prior with other means—like it was with the disciples who couldn’t cast out a demon).

Daniel 9:3
So I turned to the Lord God and pleaded with him in prayer and petition, in fasting, and in sackcloth and ashes.
Daniel 9:2-4 (in Context) Daniel 9 (Whole Chapter

Quote:
Luke 2:37
and then was a widow until she was eighty-four. She never left the temple but worshiped night and day, fasting and praying.
Luke 2:36-38 (in Context) Luke 2 (Whole Chapter)
Quote:
)The Healing of a Boy with an Evil Spirit

14When they came to the other disciples, they saw a large crowd around them and the teachers of the law arguing with them. 15As soon as all the people saw Jesus, they were overwhelmed with wonder and ran to greet him.

16″What are you arguing with them about?” he asked.

17A man in the crowd answered, “Teacher, I brought you my son, who is possessed by a spirit that has robbed him of speech. 18Whenever it seizes him, it throws him to the ground. He foams at the mouth, gnashes his teeth and becomes rigid. I asked your disciples to drive out the spirit, but they could not.”

19″O unbelieving generation,” Jesus replied, “how long shall I stay with you? How long shall I put up with you? Bring the boy to me.”
20So they brought him. When the spirit saw Jesus, it immediately threw the boy into a convulsion. He fell to the ground and rolled around, foaming at the mouth.

21Jesus asked the boy’s father, “How long has he been like this?”
“From childhood,” he answered. 22″It has often thrown him into fire or water to kill him. But if you can do anything, take pity on us and help us.”
23″ ‘If you can’?” said Jesus. “Everything is possible for him who believes.”

24Immediately the boy’s father exclaimed, “I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief!”
25When Jesus saw that a crowd was running to the scene, he rebuked the evil[a] spirit. “You deaf and mute spirit,” he said, “I command you, come out of him and never enter him again.”

26The spirit shrieked, convulsed him violently and came out. The boy looked so much like a corpse that many said, “He’s dead.” 27But Jesus took him by the hand and lifted him to his feet, and he stood up.

28After Jesus had gone indoors, his disciples asked him privately, “Why couldn’t we drive it out?”
29He replied, “This kind can come out only by prayer.[b]”
Mark 9:28-30 (in Context) Mark 9

 

 

Quote:
Acts 13:2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Numerous other powerful passages on the issue besides the ones already given, but If anyone’s interested in doing their own research on the issue of FASTING/PRAYER going alongside whatever one does, here are some good places I thought would be nice to start:

http://executableoutlines.com/fa/fa_so.pdf

Fasting

http://www.bible.org/page.php?page_id=5179
__________________

Blessings, ya’ll

Holla…

Quote:
 

 

One Response to “FARWELL (At least 4 awhile…and I’m serious this time ya’ll, lol)…”

  1. hiya G2, this is Mark.

    The ministry in Question is Coracle Ministries.
    ancientcrossroads.org
    exwitch.org

    really weird the way it all played out over at Carm.

Leave a Reply

 
