EMISSARY^7 (G²)

COMMISIONED by CHRIST 4 SHARING HIS LIFE/KEEPING IT REAL ADMIST THE LIES (II Cor. 5:17-21))

“Altar-Call Salvation” – A Biblical Examination of the issue of ALTAR CALLS/Believing in Salvation on the Basis of a ONE-TIME DEAL…

Posted by Gabriel (G²) on January 14, 2008

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_f1n8Bb4o4&feature=related

In the words of the YOUTUBE source I got it from,

“I’m saved,” the logic goes, “because I asked Jesus into my heart when I was 10, and even though I’m not living for him now, I’m going to Heaven because I prayed the prayer and walked the aisle.”

In the seventh chapter of Matthew (21-23), Jesus warns, “Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ shall enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father in heaven (shall). Many will say to me in that day, ‘Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name, cast out demons in Your name, and done many wonders in Your name? (Haven’t we had grown churches in your name? Haven’t we written books in your name? Haven’t we worn T-shirts and had sleepovers in your name?) And then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from Me, you who practice lawlessness (sin, iniquity)!’

ANY TEACHING that suggests that the Christian is “free from the law, oh happy condition; we may sin as we please and still have remission…” is a damnable lie and is much a perversion of God’s word as the distortion breathed by the serpent in Eden’s garden. …Notice that the verse above does not say “I knew you but because of your lawlessness, I became forgetful.” He says, “I NEVER KNEW YOU!”

Examine yourselves to see if you’re in the faith. (2Cor 13:5)

Going along with that, here’s another video on the issue…..

What follows is a study on Charles Finney by an Apolegetic Group entitled the “WHITE HORSE” Group……. and the impact his “theology” has had on American “evangelicalism”.

Also, to go along with that,

http://youtube.com/watch?v=aXE6-6QK-Lg&feature=related

For more information on who Charles Finny is, go here:

 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charles_Grandison_Finney

   There were many intriguing things within the video that I had never stopped to consider before….and other things which I did..but needless to say, it was a very interesting video & I think that it would be beneficial to consider many of the things which were said. Now, granted: THERE ARE SOME THINGS WHICH NOT EVERYONE MAY AGREE WITH AND THAT’S COOL…..but before dismissing anything, DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH FIRST.

Proverbs 16:11
Honest scales and balances are from the LORD; all the weights in the bag are of his making.
Proverbs 11:1
The LORD abhors dishonest scales, but accurate weights are his delight.
Proverbs 11:1-3 (in Context) Proverbs 11 (Whole Chapter)

Proverbs 20:23
The LORD detests differing weights, and dishonest scales do not please him.

Proverbs 18

 13 He who answers before listening—
       that is his folly and his shame.

 14 15 The heart of the discerning acquires knowledge;
       the ears of the wise seek it out.

  17 The first to present his case seems right,
       till another comes forward and questions him.

Again, those are the principles that should guide us (as I am trying dilligently to do so on my side, regarding those who are for Charles Finny/hearing their side and those who are against Him/His methodologies….and above all, the facts and what GOD’S WORD SAYS).

Leave a Reply

 
